Book Releases The Deadening Series

The Deadening: Collapse Now Available!

I’m very excited to announce that the beginning of my newest project, The Deadening, is now available for purchase from Amazon!

This one is a real pet project of mine, a horror project that I’ve been working on since 2012, when I started drafting out the beginning of the story, and I’ve been anxious to get it out there for you guys to read for literally years. So I’ve decided to experiment with serializing it and have begun to release it for your reading pleasure!

What is The Deadening about?

The year is 1868.

Sheriff Jeremiah Sharpe has successfully maintained the peace in the small silver mining town of Sterling Ridge and has even made the collar of his career with the capture of the notorious Bell Gang, accused of murdering a deputy in another nearby town. And he has welcomed a new school teacher, Evelyn Randall, from the East Coast to help establish the growing town’s first schoolhouse.

But Evelyn isn’t the only new thing to Sterling Ridge. After blasting begins in a previously untouched area of the mines, the workers return to the town afflicted by a never-before-seen horror, one that threatens to destroy Sterling Ridge as Jeremiah knows it.

The Deadening: Collapse is part one of a five-part serialized novel that follows the events of the Massacre of Sterling Ridge in 1868. Part two will be coming soon!

You can pick up your copy of The Deadening: Collapse from Amazon for only $1.99 now! It’s also available to read for FREE for Kindle Unlimited subscribers!

Let Me Know Your Thoughts!