Excerpt of the Week: Hellforged

Even though this month is (for me) the month of zombies, I decided to change it up just a little bit for this week’s excerpt of the week. Instead of pulling from one of my zombie apocalypse books, I decided that I would pull a snippet from my newest book release, Hellforged, which came out on November 26th! You can pick up your copy for $4.99 (or read for FREE with your Kindle Unlimited subscription), and the first book in the series, The Unnaturals, is still available at only $2.99 for a limited time!

Hit the link below to read a bit from the book and pick up yours today!

The scene for this week’s excerpt takes place in chapter six of Hellforged, in which one of the main characters, an on-the-run government agent named Riley Walker, is confronted by someone–or, rather, something–that very much wants her dead.

Continue reading

Excerpt of the Week: The Becoming: Ground Zero

It’s that time again! It’s time for another…


This week, I’m sharing with you guys a small snippet from the second book in my zombie series, The Becoming: Ground Zero. This scene is from chapter nineteen, in which the gang has infiltrated an abandoned, mostly looted Walmart in a rural area of Alabama in a hunt for supplies…and they end up getting a little more than they bargained for.

Hit the cut for the excerpt, and be sure to pick up your copy today!

Continue reading

A Decade of Zombies: A Retrospective of My Past Ten Years (Part One: 2009-2010)

Hello to December! My gosh, I can’t believe 2019 is already almost over! This year has just flown by, but it’s also been a really great year from a writing perspective, and I’ve honestly really been very proud of how much I’ve managed to accomplish this year.

Not even just this year, either. This decade has been a whirlwind of ups and downs, highs and lows, and I thought I’d take this month to look back at where this decade started and how far I’ve come and everything that has happened to me.

And yes, there will be zombies.

When I initially wrote this post, it was way too long, and while I enjoy writing novels, and I hope you enjoy reading them, I didn’t think you would want to read this as a novel, so I decided I’m going to make this a little mini-series of posts over the month of December, sort of a retrospective of the decade type thing. I hope you guys enjoy reading about my trials and tribulations (and maybe get a little insight as to why I didn’t really release very many books over the past decade)!

Continue reading

Excerpt of the Week: The Deadening: Collapse

It’s time for another Excerpt of the Week! This week, I’ve chosen a bit from one of my lesser known pieces, The Deadening. I’ve been working on a serialization of this one, and I released part one of the series, which is called Collapse, in August. Part two will be coming in January, but in the meantime, you can read this excerpt from The Deadening: Collapse and pick up part one on Amazon for only $0.99!

Hit the read more link to check out the excerpt!

Continue reading

HELLFORGED: Available now!

Hellforged, the second book in The Unnaturals Series, is available now on Amazon for $4.99!

What is Hellforged about, you might ask?

Well, allow me to tell you!

Zachariah Lawrence wants out.
After working covertly for the United States government for nearly a decade, he’s had enough, a feeling compounded by the fact he was forcibly turned into a vampire during his last assignment for the secretive Unnaturals organization. And with his new apprentice Riley Walker on the run after being declared rogue by their superiors, Zachariah and his partner Ashton Miller race to help her as they realize she has something much more dangerous than vampires on her tail: demons.
But any plans Zachariah makes to ensure their safety quickly fall apart when one of them is possessed by a demonic force and turns against the others. As Zachariah reels from the betrayal and struggles to deal with a demon problem that is quickly spiraling out of control, he is forced to turn to the unlikeliest of sources for help: Agency Director Damon Hartley. And it’s through him that he discovers there’s something much bigger going on, something…biblical.

You can pick up your copy of Hellforged from Amazon today for only $4.99, or you can read for FREE if you have a Kindle Unlimited subscription!

If you missed The Unnaturals, book one in the series, you can pick it up for $2.99 for a limited time!

Excerpt of the Week: The Becoming

Welcome back to another edition of Excerpt of the Week! This week’s excerpt is from The Becoming, the first book in my post-apocalyptic series. The entire series is available now from Permuted Press, and you can get the first book, in a newly revised, expanded format on Amazon (and other retailers) for only $5.99! Click over to Amazon to purchase the book, and click the cut below to check out a short excerpt from the novel, in which paramedic Theo Carter and his partner assess a patient from a car accident that has some…oddities with his vitals.

Continue reading